College of Business & Economics

Department of Marketing

Marketing Faculty

The Department of Marketing faculty members are dedicated to providing students with valuable experiences in the classroom that they can take with them into their careers. They frequently supply their expertise in local and national media outlets. Faculty members also provide advancements in the marketing field by publishing in academic and pedagogy journals as well as serving as contribuiting writers to major textbooks.

Name and Title Expertise Contact Information
Judy Harris
Chair and Professor
Marketing communications and promotions, consumer behavior, electronic marketing, marketing research, retail managementjlharris@towson.edu
410-704-3428
Stephens Hall, Room 123
Philippe Duverger
Assistant Professor
Service innovation, consumer behavior, social media, social network analysis, quantitative methodspduverger@towson.edu
410-704-3538
Stephens Hall, Room 123D
Garland Keesling
Professor
Nonprofit marketing, knowledge management, strategic alliancesgkeesling@towson.edu
410-704-4073
Stephens Hall, Room 123N
Ke Li
Visiting Assistant Professor
  kli@towson.edu
410-704-3353
Stephens Hall, Room 123F
Thomas Maronick
Professor
Marketing, deceptive advertising, public policy, marketing/advertising research, expert witness/litigation support, survey researchtmaronick@towson.edu
410-704-4077
Stephens Hall, Room 123J
Faculty Website
Plamen Peev
Assistant Professor
Consumer behavior, brand extensions, product ingredients ppeev@towson.edu
410-704-3348
Stephens Hall, Room 123M
Erin Steffes
Associate Professor
Internet marketing, customer lifetime value, Web 2.0 in the classroom esteffes@towson.edu
410-704-3334
Stephens Hall, Room 123K
Rodney Stump
Professor
Marketing channels, business-to- business (B2B) marketing, international marketing, minority and women-owned businesses, nonprofit marketing rstump@towson.edu
410-704-3135
Stephens Hall, Room 123L
Carolyn Taylor
Assistant Professor
Marketing strategy, marketing metrics, customer satisfaction ctaylor@towson.edu
410-704-5048
Stephens Hall, Room 123Q
Veronica Thomas
Assistant Professor
Relationship marketing, social influence, branding vlthomas@towson.edu
410-704-2248
Stephens Hall, Room123E

Part-time Faculty

Name Course Title Email
Donald Cole Principles of Marketing, Managing Integrated Marketing Communications djcole@towson.edu
Lindsey Halpin Principles of Marketing lhalpin@towson.edu
Scott Hample Marketing Research ahample@towson.edu
John Rodman Principles of Marketing jrodman@towson.edu
Charles Shively Personal Selling and Sales Management cshively@towson.edu
Ralph Valle Principles of Marketing rvalle@towson.edu
Sabrina Viscomi Principles of Marketing sviscomi@towson.edu

 

College of Business & Economics

Phone: 410-704-3496
Fax: 410-704-2300

Office Location

Stephens Hall, Room 218
Hours: Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Mailing Address

College of Business & Economics
Towson University
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252-0001