Department of Chemistry
About Us Contact Us Diversity Action Plan Employment Opportunities Facilities Newsletter Safety Support Chemistry at Towson
Awards Career Planning Research Opportunities SAACS Club Scholarships Tutoring
Full-Time Faculty Part-Time Faculty Staff
Chemistry Major (BS) MB3 - Biochemistry Track (BS) Forensic Chemistry (BS/MS) Environmental Science (BS/MS) Chemistry Education (BS/MS) Chemistry Minor Pre-Pharmacy Departmental Honors Program
Faculty Mentors Research Activities

Full-Time Faculty

Timothy Brunker
Assistant Professor
Organic Chemistry
SM 514F
(410) 704-3118
tbrunker@towson.edu
Ryan Casey
Professor
Environmental Chemistry
SM 561
(410) 704-3051
racasey@towson.edu
Kelly Elkins
Assistant Professor
Forensic Chemistry
SM 530
(410) 704-6217
kmelkins@towson.edu
Ellen Hondrogiannis
Assistant Professor
Forensic Chemistry
SM 563
(410) 704-5043
ehondrogiannis@towson.edu
Beth Kautzman
Assistant Professor
Analytical Chemistry
SM 528C
(410) 704-3046
kkautzman@towson.edu
Boon Loo
Professor
Physical Chemistry
SM 555
(410) 704-3055
bloo@towson.edu
Shuhua Ma
Assistant Professor
Physical Chemistry
SM 584B
(410) 704-2741
sma@towson.edu
Clare Muhoro
Associate Professor
Organic Chemistry
SM 514G
(410) 704-4827
cmuhoro@towson.edu
David Ownby
Associate Professor
Environmental Chemistry
SM 514D
(410) 704-2946
downby@towson.edu
Richard Preisler
Associate Professor & Chair
Biochemistry
SM 545
(410) 704-3055
rpreisler@towson.edu
Alan Pribula
Associate Professor
Inorganic Chemistry
SM 514B
(410) 704-2721
apribula@towson.edu
Sonali Raje
Assistant Professor
Chemistry Education
SM 528D
(410) 704-4622
sraje@towson.edu
David Rawn
Professor
Biochemistry
SM 575
(410) 704-3112
jdrawn@towson.edu
Lev Ryzhkov
Professor
Organic Chemistry
SM 553
(410) 704-3831
lryzhkov@towson.edu
John Sivey
Assistant Professor
Analytical Chemistry
SM 584A
(410) 704-6087
jsivey@towson.edu
Ana Maria Soto
Assistant Professor
Biochemistry
SM 569
(410) 704-2605
asoto@towson.edu
Ryan Sours
Associate Professor
Analytical Chemistry
SM 567
(410) 704-2669
rsours@towson.edu
Shannon Stitzel
Assistant Professor
Analytical Chemistry
SM 514C
(410) 704-2948
sstitzel@towson.edu
Cynthia Zeller
Associate Professor
Forensic Chemistry
SM 573
(410) 704-2170
czeller@towson.edu

Lecturers

Jill Discordia
Organic Chemistry
SM 528B
(410) 704-4435
jdiscordia@towson.edu
Daniel Macks
Organic Chemistry
SM 530
(410) 704-3110
dmacks@towson.edu
Rachel Massuda
General Chemistry
SM 539B
(410) 704-3507
rmassuda@towson.edu
Shirish Shah
General/Allied Health Chemistry
(410) 704-2720
SM 539B
sshah@towson.edu
Rika VanHuizen
General/Allied Health Chemistry
SM 530
(410) 704-2670
rvanhuizen@towson.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Laurence Boucher
Professor Emeritus
General/Inorganic Chemistry
SM 584D
(410) 704-3057
lboucher@towson.edu
David Larkin
Professor Emeritus
Analytical Chemistry
SM 584D
(410) 704-3052
dlarkin@towson.edu
Joseph Topping
Professor Emeritus
Analytical Chemistry
SM 584D

jtopping@towson.edu

Faculty & Staff

Department of Chemistry
Smith Hall 543
Towson University
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252