Department of Chemistry
About Us Contact Us Diversity Action Plan Employment Opportunities Facilities Newsletter Safety Support Chemistry at Towson
Awards Career Planning Research Opportunities SAACS Club Scholarships Tutoring
Full-Time Faculty Part-Time Faculty Staff
Chemistry Major (BS) MB3 - Biochemistry Track (BS) Forensic Chemistry (BS/MS) Environmental Science (BS/MS) Chemistry Education (BS/MS) Chemistry Minor Pre-Pharmacy Departmental Honors Program
Faculty Mentors Research Activities

Staff

Leetta Abner
Chemistry Stockroom & Accounting Associate
SM 528A
(410) 704-3018
labner@towson.edu
Georgianna Cover
Part-time Administrative Assistant
SM 543
(410) 704-4230
gcover@towson.edu
George Kram
Laboratory Manager (West Wing)
SM 585
(410) 704-3047
gkram@towson.edu
Rodney Dixon
Laboratory Manager (East Wing)
SM 512
(410) 704-3053
rdixon@towson.edu
Richard Preisler
Department Chair
SM 545
(410) 704-3055
rpreisler@towson.edu
Liina Ladon
Director, CSM Tutoring Services
SM 538
(410) 704-3054
lladon@towson.edu
Valerie Smith
Administrative Assistant to the Chair
SM 543
(410) 704-4870
vsmith@towson.edu
Mark Profili
Director, Forensic Chemistry/Science Programs
SM 514A
(410) 704-2668
mprofili@towson.edu

Faculty & Staff

Department of Chemistry
Smith Hall 543
Towson University
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252