College of Health Professions
 


Department of Health Science

Faculty and Staff

Full-time Faculty

 

Name and Title
Professional Interests
Contact Information
death and dying, health policy, pharmaceutical policy, sexual health, social determinants of health, women's health

Linthicum  Hall, Rm 101C

410-704-3865

mbailey@towson.edu

Andrea Brace, Ph.D., CHES

Assist Professor

healthy eating behaviors among college students

stealth interventions

GIS mapping

work site health promotion

Linthicum Hall, Rom 101G

410-704-4218

abrace@towson.edu

Lillian Carter, Ph.D., CHES

Associate Professor

human sexuality, environmental issues, mental health issues, effective education

Linthicum Hall, Rm. 101K

410-704-4220

lccarter@towson.edu

Kathleen Gould, Ed.D., .R.D., L.DN., M.A.

Clinical Assistant Professor

nutrition and its relationship to weight management in adults and children, nutrition in disease prevention, particularly diabetes and heart disease

Linthicum Hall, Rm. 101D

410-704-5937

kgould@towson.edu

Patrick Herbert, Ph.D., CHES

Assistant Professor

child and adolescent obesity,

coordinated school health programs,

effective health education curricula and teaching strategies,

worksite wellness programs

Linthicum Hall, Rm 101E

410-704-4973

pherbert@towson.edu

Laurencia Hutton Rogers, DrPH, CHES

Chair

maternal and child health

religion and health

sexual and reproductive health

minority health

Linthicum Hall, Rm. 101A

410-704-4219

LHuttonrogers@towson.edu

Susan M. Radius, Ph.D., MCHES

Graduate Program Director

adolescent health beliefs and behavior, contraceptive risk-taking, research design and survey development, public health advocacy

Linthicum Hall, Rm. 106A

410-704-4216

sradius@towson.edu

Krish Vaidya

Health Sciences

 

 

Linthicum Hall, Rm. 101B

kvaidya@towson.edu

Deitra Wengert, Ph.D., MCHES

Professor, Student Teaching Coordinator

emergency medical care, comprehensive school health education, coordinated school health education, advancement of school health through professional organizations

Linthicum Hall, Rm. 101J

410-704-4215

dwengert@towson.edu

Niya Werts, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

computer information systems, nutrition and its impact from both the western medical perspective and eastern traditional holistic perspectives

Linthicum Hall, Rm. 101F

410-704-2378

nwerts@towson.edu

Part-time Faculty

Name
Contact Information
Latia Branch

410-704-2637

 lbranch@towson.edu

Kerry Cleaver

410-704-2637

kcleaver@towson.edu

Katrina Debnam
410-704-2637
Casey Fisher

410-704-2637

cfisher@towson.edu

Denicia Fowler

410-704-2637

dfowler@towson.edu

Jean Gaines

410-704-2637

jmgaines@towson.edu

Karen Heinrich

410-704-2637

kheinrich@towson.edu

Wendy Hutchinson

410-704-2637

whutchinson@towson.edu

DeAndre Ingram

410-704-2637

dingram@towson.edu

Michele Jancewski

410-704-2637

mjancewski@towson.edu

Lew Lebrun

410-704-2637

 llebrun@towson.edu

Lew Lyon

410-704-2637

llyon@towson.edu

Tracey Malarkey

410-704-2637

tmalarkey@towson.edu

Aquila Maxwell

410-704-2637

 

Nicole Perry
410-704-2637
Karen Renaud

410-704-2637

renaud@towson.edu

Bethany Dishner

410-704-5251

bdishner@towson.edu

Administrative Staff

Name and Title
Contact Information

Donna Rettaliata

Administrative Assistant

 Laurencia Hutton Rogers, DrPH, CHES                  410-704-4219

 Department Chair                                                         LHuttonrogers@towson.edu

 

 

 

 


Department of Health Science
Linthicum Hall, Room 101

Hours: Monday–Friday, 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m.


Phone: 410-704-2637
Fax: 410-704-4670

 



 

 

Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now