College of Fine Arts and Communication


Department of Music

Alphabetical Listing / By Academic Area

Faculty and Staff

 

Name & Title

Contact Info

Yekaterina Afonasyeva

Part-Time Faculty

yafonasyeva@towson.edu
410-704-2828

Center for the Arts, Room # 4054

Patricia McKewen Amato

Accompanist

mamato@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

James Anthony

Associate Professor

janthony@towson.edu
410-704-2813

Center for the Arts, Room # 2090

Jason Ayoub

Part-Time Faculty

jayoub@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

David Ballou

Associate Professor

dballou@towson.edu
410-704-2831

Center for the Arts, Room # 3099

Samuel Baltimore

Part-Time Faculty

sbaltimore@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Cecylia Barczyk

Professor

cbarczyk@towson.edu
410-704-2838

Center for the Arts, Room # 3094

Alicia Barksdale

Part-Time Faculty

abarksdale@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Marsha Becker

Part-Time Faculty

mbecker@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Marc Bellassai

Part-Time Faculty

mbellassai@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Teri Bickham

Lecturer

tbickham@towson.edu
410-704-2826

Center for the Arts, Room # 2107

Darryl Brenzel

Part-Time Faculty

dbrenzel@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Douglas Buchanan

Part-Time Faculty

dbuchanan@towson.edu
410-704-2828

Center for the Arts, Room # 4053

Michael Bunn

Part-Time Faculty

mbunn@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 2108

Jennifer Casey Cabot

Part-Time Faculty

jcabot@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 4054

Thomas Ciufo

Assistant Professor

tciufo@towson.edu
410-704-2820

Center for the Arts, Room # 3098

Phillip Collister

Professor

pcollister@towson.edu
410-704-2815

Center for the Arts, Room # 2097

Christopher Correlli

Part-Time Faculty

ccorrelli@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Mark Craig

Part-Time Faculty

macraig@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Lawrence Crawford

Part-Time Faculty

lcrawford@towson.edu
410-704-2816

Center for the Arts, Room # 4044

Leneida Crawford

Professor

lecrawford@towson.edu
410-704-2818

Center for the Arts, Room # 2098

Mary Ann Criss

Assistant to the Chairperson

mcriss@towson.edu
410-704-2836

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095B

Michael Decker

Professor

mdecker@towson.edu
410-704-2822

Center for the Arts, Room # 3102

Keith Derrickson

Part-Time Faculty

kderrickson@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

John Dierker

Part-Time Faculty

jdierker@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 2075

Christopher Dillon

Lecturer

cdillon@towson.edu
410-704-2821

Center for the Arts, Room # 2094

Victor Dvoskin

Part-Time Faculty

vdvoskin@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 2109

Terry Eberhardt

Part-Time Faculty

teberhardt@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 4063

Alastair Edmonstone

Accompanist

aedmonstone@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Luis Engelke

Professor & Graduate Coordinator, Music Performance

lengelke@towson.edu
410-704-4664

Center for the Arts, Room # 3100

Kyle Engler

Part-Time Faculty

kengler@towson.edu
410-704-2814

Center for the Arts, Room # 4064

Terry Ewell

Professor

tewell@towson.edu
410-704-2824

Center for the Arts, Room # 2102

Sam Fine

Part-Time Faculty

rfine@towson.edu
410-704-3646

Center for the Arts, Room # 4051

Nelson Fritts

Part-Time Faculty

cfrittsjr@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Eileen Hayes

Professor and Chair

ehayes@towson.edu

410-704-2143

Center for the Arts, Room # 3097

Rene Hernandez

Part-Time Faculty

rhernandez@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3100

Lonnie Hevia

Part-Time Faculty

lhevia@towson.edu
410-704-2828

Center for the Arts, Room # 4053

Michael Holmes

Part-Time Faculty

mholmes@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Jeffrey Howard

Associate Professor

jhoward@towson.edu
410-704-2837

Center for the Arts, Room # 3096

Lori Hultgren

Part-Time Faculty

lhultgren@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 4064

Michelle Humphreys

Part-Time Faculty

mhumphreys@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3073

Bernard Hynson

Part-Time Faculty

bhynson@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Sara Jones

Part-Time Faculty

smjones@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Arian Khaefi

Assistant Professor

akhaefi@towson.edu

410-704-2825

Center for the Arts, Room # 2099

Troy King

Lecturer

tking@towson.edu
410-704-4378

Center for the Arts, Room # 4057

Kalin Kirilov

Assistant Professor

kkirilov@towson.edu
410-704-2819

Center for the Arts, Room # 2101

William Kleinsasser

Professor

wkleinsasser@towson.edu
410-704-2817

Center for the Arts, Room # 3101

Jonathan Leshnoff

Professor

jleshnoff@towson.edu
410-704-2845

Center for the Arts, Room # 2095

James Logan

Part-Time Faculty

jplogan@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Jason Lovelace

Part-Time Faculty

jlovelace@towson.edu
410-704-2828

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Diane Luchese

Professor

dluchese@towson.edu
410-704-2823

Center for the Arts, Room # 2096

Cristina Magaldi

Professor

cmagaldi@towson.edu
410-704-2812

Center for the Arts, Room # 2091

Natalie Mannix

Assistant Professor

nmannix@towson.edu
410-704-3272

Center for the Arts, Room # 2105

Melissa McCabe

Assistant Professor

mmccabe@towson.edu
410-704-5175

Center for the Arts, Room # 3090

Eric McCullough

Part-Time Faculty

emccullough@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Jim McFalls

Lecturer

mjim@towson.edu
410-704-2680

Center for the Arts, Room # 2109

John McGinness

Part-Time Faculty

jmcginness@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

R. Timothy McReynolds

Accompanist

rmcreynolds@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Eva Mengelkoch

Professor

emengelkoch@towson.edu
410-704-2827

Center for the Arts, Room # 4061

John Miliauskas

Associate Director of Bands

jmiliauskas@towson.edu
410-704-5449

Center for the Arts, Room # 4059

Lee Mills

Part-Time Faculty

lmills@towson.edu
410-704-2829

Center for the Arts, Room # 3097

Lynn Moncilovich

Part-Time Faculty

lmoncilovich@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Serghi Morozov

Part-Time Faculty

smorozov@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Alicia Mueller

Associate Professor

aamueller@towson.edu
410-704-4264

Center for the Arts, Room # 3093

Leah Murphy

Part-Time Faculty

limurphy@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 4063

Timothy Murphy

Part-Time Faculty

tmurphy@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 2106

Ronald Mutchnik

Part-Time Faculty

 

rmutchnik@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Sara Nichols

Part-Time Faculty

snichols@towson.edu
410-704-2672

Center for the Arts, Room # 2103

Sherrie Norwitz

Part-Time Faculty

snorwitz@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 4054

Douglas O’Connor

Part-Time Faculty

doconnor@towson.edu 

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 4054

Gerald Phillips

Professor

gphillips@towson.edu
410-704-2832

Center for the Arts, Room # 2100

Michael Poissant

Part-Time Faculty

mpoissant@towson.edu
410-704-3646

Center for the Arts, Room # 4051

Shawn Purcell

Part-Time Faculty

spurcell@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

John Pusateri

Part-Time Faculty

jpusateri@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Will Redman

Part-Time Faculty

gredman@towson.edu
410-704-3646

Center for the Arts, Room # 4051

Jeff Reed

Part-Time Faculty

jreed@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Reynaldo Reyes

Professor

rreyes@towson.edu
410-704-2834

Center for the Arts, Room # 4065

Michael Rickelton

Part-Time Faculty

 

mrickelton@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Dana Rothlisberger

Professor & Graduate Coordinator, Music Education

drothlisberger@towson.edu
410-704-2765

Center for the Arts, Room # 3089

Patrick Roulet

Associate Professor

proulet@towson.edu
410-704-2833

Center for the Arts, Room # 4056

Rachel Roulet

Accompanist

rroulet@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Frank Russo

Part-Time Faculty

frusso@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 2081

Carl Schmidt

Professor

cschmidt@towson.edu
410-704-2830

Center for the Arts, Room # 2093

Kathryn Simon

Assistant Professor

ksimon@towson.edu

410-704-2257

Center for the Arts, Room # 3091

Brian Simms

Part-Time Faculty

bsimms@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

John Spivey

Computer/Audio Manager

jspivey@towson.edu
410-704-4633

Center for the Arts, Room # 3104

Margaret Tung

Part-Time Faculty

mtung@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Debra Walker

Administrative Assistant II

dwalker@towson.edu
410-704-2840

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095G

Lisa Woznicki

Part-Time Faculty

lwoznicki@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Ka Nyoung Yoo

Accompanist

kyoo@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Aaron Ziegel

Assistant Professor

aziegel@towson.edu

410-704-2679

Center for the Arts, Room # 2094

Stephen Zolper

Part-Time Faculty

szolper@towson.edu
410-704-2828

Center for the Arts, Room # 4053

 

By Academic Area

 

Brass

Ayoub, Jason--Horn

Bunn, Michael--Tuba
Engelke, Luis--Trumpet
Hernandez, Rene--Trumpet
Mannix, Natalie--Trombone & Euphonium

Tung, Margaret

Percussion

Craig, Mark
Humphreys, Michelle
Roulet, Patrick
Russo, Frank

Strings

Barczyk, Cecylia--Cello

Decker, Michael--Guitar
Dvoskin, Victor--String Bass
Howard, Jeffrey--Violin
King, Troy--Guitar
McCullough, Eric--Guitar
Norwitz, Sherrie--Viola

Purcell, Shawn
Reed, Jeff--String Bass

Woodwinds

Brenzel, Darryl--Saxophone
Ewell, Terry--Bassoon
Logan, James--Clarinet
Moncilovich, Lynn--Bassoon
Nichols, Sara--Flute

Keyboard

Afonasyeva, Yekaterina

Crawford, Lawrence
Mengelkoch, Eva--Piano and Harpsichord

Morozov, Serghi

Murphy, Timothy--Piano & Organ
Reyes, Reynaldo--Piano

Voice

Bickham, Teri
Cabot, Jennifer Casey
Collister, Phillip
Correlli, Christopher
Crawford, Leneida
Eberhardt, Terry
Engler, Kyle
Hultgren, Lori
Khaefi, Arian

Murphy, Leah
Phillips, Gerald

Ensembles

Becker, Marsha--Music for the Stage

Bellassai, Marc--Early Music Ensemble
Collister, Phillip--Music for the Stage
Crawford, Leneida--Music for the Stage
Dierker, John--Improvisation Ensemble
Khaefi, Arian--Choral
King, Troy--Guitar Ensemble
McFalls, Jim--Big Band
Miliauskas, John--Marching Band
Mills, Lee--Orchestra
Pusateri, John-Choral Society
Rothlisberger, Dana--Bands
Roulet, Patrick--Percussion
Simms, Brian--Jazz Ensembles


 

Music History and Culture

Anthony, James

Baltimore, Samuel

Bellassai, Marc
Collister, Phillip

Decker, Michael
Fine, Sam
Holmes, Michael
Kleinsasser, William
Magaldi, Cristina
Poissant, Michael
Redman, Will
Rickelton, Michael
Schmidt, Carl

Ziegel, Aaron

Composition and Theory

Buchanan, Douglas
Crawford, Lawrence
Dillon, Christopher

Ewell, Terry
Hevia, Lonnie
Kirilov, Kalin
Kleinsasser, William
Leshnoff, Jonathan

Lovelace, Jason
Luchese, Diane
Zolpher, Stephen

Jazz/Commercial/Technology
Ballou, David--Trumpet
Brenzel, Darryl - Saxophone
Ciufo, Thomas - Technology
Decker, Michael--Music Industry, Internship Coordinator & Jazz Guitar Ensemble
Dierker, John - Improvisation Ensemble
Jones, Sara--Vocal Jazz
King, Troy - Guitar
McFalls, James--Trombone
Murphy, Timothy--Piano
Reed, Jeff--String Bass

Music Education

Barksdale, Alicia
Correlli, Christopher

Fritts, Nelson

Hynson, Bernard
McCabe, Melissa
Mueller, Alicia
Mutchnik, Ronald
Rothlisberger, Dana

Simon, Kathryn

 

 


 

 

Department of Music
Center for the Arts, Room # 3095 (map)
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Phone: 410-704-2839
Fax: 410-704-2841


 


Dr. Maravene Loeschke welcomed President Barack Obama and the first family to the Towson Center. Read more.

 

 

Intranet
 

Log in to Music Faculty/Staff Intranet
(From off-campus use: towsonu\username)

 

 

 


Saakumu Dance Troupe Concert at Towson

• View the Video

 

 

 

 
-

Die Zauberflöte

(The Magic Flute) by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Friday, April 11, 2014 at 7:30pm

 

• See More Information

 

-

 

 

Read news about the TU Department of Music

• Visit the News page.

 

 

 

 

 


Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now