About TU

Diversity Action Committee Members

Name Department/Division Phone/E-mail
Sara Arnold- Garza Representative, Cook Library and Research & Instruction Librarian 410-704-3963
Spencer Bennett Chair, SA Diversity Committee & Assistant Director, Office of Student Conduct & Civility Education 410-704-2057
Mike Burwell PAW Representative mburwe1@students.towson.edu
LaVern Chapman Representative, TUSC & Program Specialist, Office of Diversity & E.O. 410-704-2346
Beth Clifford Representative, CLA & Professor, Sociology, Anthropology, & Criminal Justice 410-704-5164
L. Victor Collins Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs/Center for Student Diversity 410-704-5059
Cynthia Cooper Co-Chair, LGBT Committee and Department Chair & Associate Professor, MCCS 410-704-3250
Lisa Crabtree Representative, CHP & Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy & Occupational Science


Barry Evans President, Black Faculty & Staff Association & Outreach Specialist, Academic Affairs 410-704-3147
David Fedorchak Director, University Admissions 410-704-3974
Ray Feldmann Director of Communications & Media Relations 410-704-4672
Rahel Fesseha GSA Representative, Vice President rfesse1@students.towson.edu
Gail Gibbs Associate Director, International Student & Scholar Office 410-704-2421
Melissa Groves Representative, CBE & Associate Professor, Economics 410-704-3781
Barbara Hufnagel Contract Administrator/MBE Liaison, Procurement 410-704-3486
Mike Keenan SGA Representative, Director of Diversity Outreach mkeena5@students.towson.edu
Cindy Knight Representative, Division of Innovation and Applied Research & Policy and Operations Manager 410-704-3183
Sarah Liu Representative, COE & Assistant Professor of Elementary Education 410-704-3539
Roger Lowe Representative, University Advancement & Research and Quality Control Analyst, Development 410-704-5881
Bethany Pace Representative Honors College & Director of Academic Support and Co-Curricular Programs 410-704-4677
Phil Ross Representative, Adm. & Finance & Associate Vice President, Human Resources 410-704-4053
Bayan Rustom URG Representative, Director of Residential Inclusion brusto1@students.towson.edu

Debbie Seeberger,


Chair, Diversity Action Committee & Assistant to the President for Diversity & Equal Opportunity 410-704-2360
Lisa Simmons- Barth Co-Chair, LGBT Committee, Assistant Director, Residence Life 410-704-2023
John Sivey Representative, FCSM, Assistant Professor, Chemistry 410-704-6087
Antwaine Smith Director, Total Tiger Skills Program 410-704-4355
Santiago Solis Senior Director, Center for Student Diversity, Co-chair LFSA 410-704-2051
Nahid Tootoonchi Representative, COFAC & Associate Professor, Art + Design, Art History, Art Education 410-704-4193
Susan Willemin Director, Disability Support Services 410-704-2638
Toyia Younger Representative, Academic Affairs, Assistant Provost 410-704-4953



















































University Police

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now