College of Health Professions


Department of Occupational Therapy and
Occupational Science

Faculty and Staff

 

Name & Title

Interests

Contact Information

Lisa Crabtree

PhD, OTR/L
Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

Autism across the Lifespan Children and Youth Social Participation School Based Mental Health Practices

lcrabtree@towson.edu
410-704-5623
Enrollment Services, Rm. 252  

MaryBeth Creighton

MS, OTR/L

Adjunct Faculty

Physical rehabilitation mcreighton@towson.edu

Natalie Boulware

NMD

Adjunct Faculty

Complementary Medicine

Health Regulation and Policy

Environmental Health Awareness

nboulware@towson.edu

410-704-2762

Enrollment Services, Rm. 238

Janet DeLany
DEd, OTR/L, FAOTA

Professor

Dean of Graduate Studies

Graduate Faculty

Children and Youth
Autism
Women’s Learning and Leadership
jdelany@towson.edu
410-704-4764
Administration Building, Rm. 311J

Barbara Demchick
ScD, OTR/L

Clinical Associate Professor
Graduate Faculty

Early intervention and Pediatric Practice
Autism
Family Quality of Life Participation

bdemchick@towson.edu
410-704-2507
Enrollment Services, Rm. 247

Kathleen Eglseder
MS, OTR/L, CLT
Clinical Assistant

Professor

Sexuality
SCI Rehabilitation
Orthopedic Trauma
keglseder@towson.edu
410-704-2769
Enrollment Services Rm 239

Karen Goldrich Eskow
PhD

Professor  
Chair, Family Studies
Graduate Faculty

 

Family Studies keskow@towson.edu
410-704-2238
Lecture Hall, Rm. 002

Charlotte E. Exner
PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA

Professor
Executive Director, Hussman Center Adults with Autism

  exner@towson.edu
410-704-7312
Institute for Well-Being

Kim Goodman

MS, OTR/L

Adjunct faculty

Physical Rehabilitation kgoodman@towson.edu

Ann Greenbaum

MS

Adjunct Faculty

  agreenbaum@towson.edu

Kendra Heatwole Shank

PhD, OTR/L

Assistant Professor

Graduate Faculty

Older adults in the community

kheatwoleshank@towson.edu

Enrollment Services, Rm 256

Laura Hillman

MS, OTR/L

Adjunct faculty

Children and youth lhillman@towson.edu

Amanda Jozkowski

PhD, OTR/L

Assistant Professor

Graduate Faculty

Data analysis, occupational science

ajozkowski@towson.edu

Enrollment Services, Rm 258

Gina Kaplanis

MS, OTR/L

Visiting Instructor

Associate Graduate Faculty

Children and youth gkaplanis@towson.edu

Sonia Lawson
PhD, OTR/L

Associate Professor
M.S. Professional Program Director
Graduate Faculty


Adult neurological conditions and stroke rehabilitation

Educational therory and program development
Experiences of caregivers for older adults

slawson@towson.edu
410-704-2313
Enrollment Services, Rm. 244

Amanda Littleton

OTD, OTR/L

Adjunct faculty

Physical Rehabilitation alittleton@towson.edu

Mary Beth Merryman
PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA

Chairperson
Doctoral Program Director
Graduate Faculty

Supports and barriers to recovery from illness

Health and social policy relative to community participation and disablement
bmerryman@towson.edu
410-704-3499
Enrollment Services, Rm. 245A

Lynne F. Murphy
MS, OTR/L

Clinical Associate Professor 
BS/MS Program Coordinator
Associate Graduate Faculty


Ergonomics
lmurphy@towson.edu
410-704-2320
Enrollment Services, Rm.
247

Lori Patria

MS, OTR/L

Adjunct Faculty

Physical Rehabilitation

Management

Leadership

lpatria@towson.edu

410-448-6275

Enrollment Services, Rm. 238

Derek Piggott

MS, OTR/L

Clinical Assistant Professor

Pyschosocial/Mental Health practice

Fieldwork education

 

dpiggott@towson.edu

410-704-4295

Enrollment Services, Rm. 240

Chester Price

PharmD

Adjunct Faculty

Complementary, Integrative Medicine

cprice@towson.edu

443-910-5196

Enrollment Services, Rm. 238

S. Maggie Reitz
PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Professor
Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Graduate Faculty

Ethics
Health Promotion
Theory
Philosophy
mreitz@towson.edu
410-704-2131
Administration Building, Rm 311G
Marlene Riley
MS, OTR/L, CHT

Clinical Associate Professor
Associate Graduate Faculty

Physical Rehabilitation
Hand Therapy
Community Practice

mriley@towson.edu
410-704-4330
Enrollment Services, Rm
.
250

Janie B. Scott

MA, OTR/L, FAOTA

Adjunct Faculty

 

Ethics

Aging in Place

Autism

Fieldwork

Leadership

jascott@towson.edu

410-704-2762

Enrollment Services, Rm. 238

 

Rajani Sharma-Abbott

MS, OTR/L

Adjunct Faculty

Physical Rehabilitation rsharmaabbott@towson.edu
Regena G. Stevens-Ratchford
PhD,
OTR/L, FAOTA
Professor
Graduate Faculty

Gerontology
Successful Aging
rstevens-ratchford@towson.edu
410-704-2381
Enrollment Services, Rm
.
242

Kathleen Subasic

PhD, OTR/L

Clinical Associate Professor

Associate Graduate Faculty

Research methods
Adult Rehabilitation

ksubasic@towson.edu
Enrollment Services, Rm 253

Catilin Synovec

MS, OTR/L

Adjunct Faculty

Associate Graduate Faculty

Mental health practice csynovec@towson.edu

Marcie Weinstein
PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA

Associate Professor
Associate Dean, College of Health Professions

Administration
Care Giving
mweinstein@towson.edu 
410-704-4049
Linthicum Hall, 121 A

Jacqueline Wilson

MS, OTR/L

Clinical Assistant Professor
Director Occupational Therapy Center Institute for Well-Being (IWB)

Children and Youth

Equine Assisted Occupational Therapy

Community and Interdisciplinary Programs IWB

jwilson@towson.edu

410-704-2322

Room 427

Institute for Well-Being

Jenna Yeager
PhD, OTR/L

Associate Professor
Graduate Faculty
Health and Wellbeing
Complementary Medicine
Psychosocial Practice
jyeager@towson.edu 
410-704-2371
Enrollment Services, Rm.254
 

Administrative Staff

 

Name and Title Contact Information

Jerry Bentley

MS, OTR/L, FAOTA

Fieldwork Administrator

jbentleydonnelly@towson.edu

410-704-2253

Enrollment Services, Rm. 246

Mycala Worley
Administrative Assistant
mworley@towson.edu
410-704-2762
Enrollment Services, Rm. 245
Melissa Egerton
Admissions and Recruitment Coordinator
megerton@towson.edu
410-704-2653
Linthicum Hall, Rm.115E

Hannah Franklin

Fieldwork Secretary

hfranklin@towson.edu

410-704-2762

Enrollment Services, Rm. 245



Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now