College of Health Professions


Department of Occupational Therapy and
Occupational Science

Faculty and Staff

 

Name & Title

Interests

Contact Information

Lisa Crabtree

PhD, OTR/L
Graduate Faculty
Assistant Professor

Autism across the Lifespan Children and Youth Social Participation School Based Mental Health Practices

lcrabtree@towson.edu
410-704-5623
Enrollment Services, Rm. 252  

MaryBeth Creighton

MS, OTR/L

Adjunct faculty

Physical rehabilitation mcreighton@towson.edu

Natalie Boulware

NMD

Adjunct Faculty

Complementary Medicine

Health Regulation and Policy

Environmental Health Awareness

nboulware@towson.edu

410-704-2762

Enrollment Services, Rm. 238

Janet DeLany
DEd, OTR/L, FAOTA

Dean of Graduate Studies
Graduate Faculty
Professor

Children and Youth
Autism
Women’s Learning and Leadership
jdelany@towson.edu
410-704-4764
Administration Building, Rm. 311J

Barbara Demchick
ScD, OTR/L

Combined BS/MS Program Coord.
Graduate Faculty
Assistant Professor

Early intervention and Pediatric Practice
Autism
Family Quality of Life Participation

bdemchick@towson.edu
410-704-2507
Enrollment Services, Rm. 247

Kathleen Eglseder
MS, OTR/L, CLT
Clinical Assistant

Professor

Sexuality
SCI Rehabilitation
Orthopedic Trauma
keglseder@towson.edu
410-704-2769
Enrollment Services Rm 243
Karen Goldrich Eskow
PhD

Chair, Family Studies
Graduate Faculty

Professor  
Family Studies keskow@towson.edu
410-704-2238
Lecture Hall, Rm. 002
Charlotte E. Exner
PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA

Executive Director, Hussman Center for Adults with Autism
  exner@towson.edu
410-704-7312
Institute for Well-Being

Amanda Foran

PhD, MS, OTR/L

Adjunct Professor

Data anaylsis, occupational science aforan@towson.edu

Kim Goodman

MS, OTR/L

Adjunct faculty

Physical Rehabilitation kgoodman@towson.edu

Laura Hillman

MS, OTR/L

Adjunct faculty

Children and youth lhillman@towson.edu

Gina Kaplanis

MS, OTR/L

Visiting Instructor

Children and youth gkaplanis@towson.edu

Sonia Lawson
PhD, OTR/L

M.S. Professional Program Director
Graduate Faculty
Associate Professor


Adult neurological conditions and stroke rehabilitation

Educational therory and program development
Experiences of caregivers for older adults

slawson@towson.edu
410-704-2313
Enrollment Services, Rm. 244

Amanda Littleton

MS, OTR/L

Adjunct faculty

Physical Rehabilitation alittleton@towson.edu

Mary Beth Merryman
PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA

Interim Chairperson
Doctoral Program Director
Graduate Faculty
Professor 

Supports and barriers to recovery from illness
Role of social, economic, and organizational environments in recovery
Health and social policy relative to community participation and disablement
Community practice and consultation
Mixed methods research
bmerryman@towson.edu
410-704-2272
Enrollment Services, Rm. 256
Lynne F. Murphy
MS, OTR/L

Clinical Associate Professor 
Associate Graduate Faculty

Ergonomics
lmurphy@towson.edu
410-704-2320
Enrollment Services, Rm.
258

Lori Patria

MS, OTR/L

Adjunct Faculty

Physical Rehabilitation

Management

Leadership

lpatria@towson.edu

410-448-6275

Enrollment Services, Rm. 238

Derek Piggott

MOTR/L

Clinical Assistant Professor

Pyschosocial/Mental Health practice

Fieldwork education

 

dpiggott@towson.edu

410-704-4295

Enrollment Services, Rm. 238

Chester Price

PharmD

Adjunct Faculty

Complementary, Integrative Medicine

cprice@towson.edu

443-910-5196

Enrollment Services, Rm. 238

S. Maggie Reitz
PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Vice-Provost for Academic Affairs
Graduate Faculty
Professor

Ethics
Health Promotion
Theory
Philosophy
mreitz@towson.edu
410-704-2131
Administration Building, Rm 311G
Marlene Riley
MMS, OTR/L, CHT

Clinical Associate Professor
Associate Graduate Faculty

Physical Rehabilitation
Hand Therapy
Community Practice

mriley@towson.edu
410-704-4330
Enrollment Services, Rm
.
250

Janie B. Scott

MA, OT/L, FAOTA

Adjunct Faculty

 

Ethics

Aging in Place

Autism

Fieldwork

Leadership

jascott@towson.edu

410-704-2762

Enrollment Services, Rm. 238

 

Kendra Heatwole-Shank

PhD, MS, OTR/L

Assistant Professor, Graduate Faculty

Older adults in the community kheatwoleshank@towson.edu
Regena G. Stevens-Ratchford
PhD,
OTR/L, FAOTA
Graduate Faculty
Professor
Gerontology
Successful Aging
ratchgale@aol.com
410-704-2381
Enrollment Services, Rm
.
242

Kathleen Subasic

PhD, MS, OTR/L

Adjunct faculty

Research methods ksubasic@towson.edu
Marcie Weinstein
PhD, OT/L, FAOTA

Associate Dean and Director of Collaborative Programs
Graduate Faculty
Administration
Care Giving
mweinstein@towson.edu 
410-704-4049
Linthicum Hall, 121 A

Jacqueline Wilson

MS, OTR,L

Clinical Assistant Professor and Director of the Occupational Therapy Center at the Institute for Well-Being

Children and Youth

Equine Assisted Occupational Therapy

Community Programs and Interdisciplinary Programs at the IWB

jwilson@towson.edu

410-704-2322

Room 427

Institute for Well-Being

Jenna Yeager
PhD, OTR/L

Graduate Faculty
Associate Professor
Health and Wellbeing
Complimentary Medicine
Psychosocial Practice
jyeager@towson.edu 
410-704-2371
Enrollment Services, Rm.254
 

Administrative Staff

 

Name and Title Contact Information

Jerry Bentley

MS, OTR/L, FAOTA

Fieldwork Administrator

jbentleydonnelly@towson.edu

410-704-2253

Enrollment Services, Rm. 246

Mycala Shaulis
Administrative Assistant
mshaulis@towson.edu
410-704-2762
Enrollment Services, Rm. 245
Melissa Egerton
Admissions and Recruitment Coordinator
megerton@towson.edu
410-704-2653
Linthicum Hall, Rm.115E

Hannah Franklin

Fieldwork Secretary

hfranklin@towson.edu

410-704-2762

Enrollment Services, Rm. 245



Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now