Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies

 

Full Time Faculty

                    

 

Name & Title Interests Contact Info
Anne Ashbaugh, Chairperson ancient Greek philosophy

aashbaugh@towson.edu

LA 4210C

410-704-2750

Suk Choi Asian Philosophy, Comparative Philosophy, Aesthetics, and Ethics

suchoi@towson.edu

LA 4124

410-704-2656

Rose Ann Christian  

rchristian@towson.edu

LA 4125

410-704-2751

Christos Evangeliou  

cevangeliou@towson.edu

LA 4119

410-704-2753

Susanna Garfein  

sgarfein@towson.edu

LA 4140

410-704-3246

Barry Gittlen Archaeology of Israel and the surrounding lands; History of the Ancient Near East with emphasis on ancient Israel; Biblical Literature and Civilization; Israelites, Canaanites, and Philistines

bgittlen@towson.edu

LA 3132

410-704-7113

Kristen Hine  

khine@towson.edu

LA 4128

410-704-7110

John Murungi  

jmurungi@towson.edu

LA 3122

410-704-3935

Tim Jankowiak early modern metaphysics and epistemology; Kant
website

tjankowiak@towson.edu

LA 4121

410-704-2754

Emily Parker 20th century to contemporary francophone philosophy, feminist philosophy, postcolonial philosophy, vital materiality

eparker@towson.edu

LA 4131
410-704-2860

Makmiller Pedroso philosophy of science, philosophy of biology

mpedroso@towson.edu

LA 4122

410-704-7111

Avram Reisner  

areisner@towson.edu

LA 4210B

410-704-7115

Stephen Scales  

sscales@towson.edu

LA 4129

410-704-2752

Shimon Shokek  

sshokek@towson.edu

LA 3138

410-704-7112

Robert Tappan Islamic ethics (especially biomedical, environmental, and animal), Islamic theology, Islamic law, Shi`ism

rtappan@towson.edu

LA 4127

410-704-5448

Nicholas Tebben  

ntebben@towson.edu

LA 4210B

410-704-7115

Carl Yamamoto formation of religious identities and sectarian traditions, textual production and material culture in Tibet, Buddhist literary genres, particularly religious biography and autobiography

cyamamoto@towson.edu

LA 4130

410-704-7116

 

Part-time Faculty

 

Name   Contact Info
Amy Cedrone  

acedrone@towson.edu

LA 3115

410-704-5796

Daniel Jenkins  

djenkins@towson.edu

LA 4126

410-704-7119

Giorgi Lebanidze  

glebanidze@towson.edu

LA 4123

410-704-2868

Paul Newhouse  

pnewhouse@towson.edu

LA 4123

410-704-2868

Jennifer Skarzinski  

jskarzinski@towson.edu

LA 3115

410-704-5796

Robert Speer   rspeer@towson.edu

LA 3115

410-704-5796

Karen Wilson  

kawilson@towson.edu

LA 3115

410-704-5796

Randy Wheeler  

rwheeler@towson.edu

LA 4123

410-704-2868

 

Staff

 

Name Contact Info

Stephannie Faison,

Administrative Assistant

LA 4210

410-704-2755

 

Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies
Liberal Arts Building, Room 4210
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Phone: 410-704-2755
Fax: 410-704-4398
E-mail: philosophy@towson.edu

Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now