About TU

Office of the President

President's Council

The President’s Council is Towson University’s senior leadership team. The Council meets biweekly to discuss major institutional priorities and take action on university policies. All decision making is made with the students' best interests in mind and guided by the President’s Council Values and Ethical Commitments.

Council Members

Timothy J. L. Chandler
Interim President

S. Maggie Reitz
Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Joe Oster
Vice President of Administration and Finance and Chief Fiscal Officer

Debra Moriarty
Vice President of Student Affairs

Gary N. Rubin
Vice President of University Advancement

Dyan Brasington
Vice President for Innovation and Applied Research

Josianne Pennington

Vice President of Marketing and Communications

Tim Leonard
Director of Athletics

Jennifer Gajewski
Chief of Staff

Marina Cooper
Deputy Chief of Staff

Traevena Byrd
General Counsel

Debbie Seeberger
Assistant to the President for Diversity & Equal Opportunity

Richard Reinhardt
Assistant to the President for Governmental Relations

Cassy Bennett
Assistant to the Chief of Staff/DBO


Office of the President
Administration Building, Room 331

Phone: 410-704-2356
Fax: 410-704-3488
E-mail: presidentsoffice@towson.edu


Follow us






University Police

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now