University Senate

College Curriculum Committees

College of Business and Economics
Chair: Xiaolin Li, EBTM--
Members:Loretta Baryeh, Accounting --
John Egger, Economics --
Judy Harris, Marketing --
Dov Hoffman, Student Representative
Don Kopka, Management --
Jim Otto, EBTM --

Ex Officio Members:
Patricia Atkinson, Director of Student Academic Services -- (ex- officio)

Meeting Date: Second Friday of the Month
Meeting Time: 1:00 - 3:00pm
Meeting Place: Stephens Hall Room 310 OR Room 216 (check with chair)

College of Education
Co-Chairs: Selam Tadesse – ECED and Montana McCormick--SCED
Victoria Russell – ELED
Montana McCormick – SCED (Spring 2012 filling in for Todd Kenreich)
Olga Kritskaya – EDTL
Barbara Cheswick – SPEDSelam Tadesse – ECED

Meeting Date: Second Monday of the Month
Meeting Time: 2:00 - 4:00pm
Meeting Place: Hawkins Hall Room 304

College of Fine Arts and Communication
Chair: Margaret Algren, MCOMM (
Members: James Anthony, Music (
Nahid Tootoonchi, Art+Design
Sandra Perez, Dance
John MacKerron, EMF
Meg Algren, MCCS
Tom Casciero, Theatre Arts

Meeting Date: First Friday of Month.
Meeting Time: 2-4 p.m.
Meeting Place: COFAC Dean's Conference Room

College of Health Professions
Chair: Gail Parr – Kinesiology (
Members: Judith Blackburn (ALSD)
Kathleen Ogle (Nursing)
Theresa Smith (OT)
Niya Werts (HLTH)
Marcie Weinstein ( represents Dean’s office)

Meeting Date: 2nd Friday of the Month
Meeting Time: TBD
Meeting Place: TC 200

College of Liberal Arts
2012- 2013
Chair: E. Kelly Gray, History, - 2012
Secretary: P. Bee Thebpanya, Geography & Environmental Planning, - 2012
Members: Lena Ampadu, Interdisciplinary Studies, - 2013
David Bergman, English, - 2012
Ayse Dayi, Women's Studies, - 2012
Leticia Romo, Foreign Languages, - 2013
Michael Elliott, Sociology, Anthropologie and Criminal justice,
Barry Gittlen, Religious Studies,
Paul McCartney, Political Science,
Andrew Quach, Family Studies,
Charles Schmitz, Geography,
Evangeline Wheeler, Psychology,
Terry Cooney - Dean CLA, ex officio,

Student Members:

Meeting Date: First Thursday of each month Sept - December & Feb - May
Meeting Place: Room 0014 Linthicum Hall

Fisher College of Science and Mathematics
Chair: Erik Scully, Biological Science, - 2013
Members: John Chollet, Mathematics ( - 2012
Thomas Krause, PAGS ( 2014
Ana Maria Soto, Chemistry ( - 2014
Aileen Vlk, Undergraduate: 2012
John Zaharic Graduate Student: 2012
David A. Vanko, Acting Dean ( - ex officio
Jane Wolfson, At Large ( 2012
Charles dierbach, CIS ( - 2013

Meeting Dates:
The following are expected dates for FCSM Curriculum Committee meetings for the 2012-2013 Academic Year:

Meeting Time: Meetings normally begin at 1:00.

Meeting Place: Contact chair.







University Police

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now