University Senate

College Curriculum Committees

College of Business and Economics
2012-2013
Chair: Xiaolin Li, EBTM-- xli@towson.edu
Members:Loretta Baryeh, Accounting -- lbaryeh@towson.edu
John Egger, Economics -- jegger@towson.edu
Judy Harris, Marketing -- jharris@towson.edu
Dov Hoffman, Student Representative
Don Kopka, Management -- dkopka@towson.edu
Jim Otto, EBTM -- jotto@towson.edu


Ex Officio Members:
Patricia Atkinson, Director of Student Academic Services --
aatkinson@towson.edu (ex- officio)

Meeting Date: Second Friday of the Month
Meeting Time: 1:00 - 3:00pm
Meeting Place: Stephens Hall Room 310 OR Room 216 (check with chair)

College of Education
2012-2013
Co-Chairs: Selam Tadesse – ECED and Montana McCormick--SCED
Members:
Victoria Russell – ELED
Montana McCormick – SCED (Spring 2012 filling in for Todd Kenreich)
Olga Kritskaya – EDTL
Barbara Cheswick – SPEDSelam Tadesse – ECED

Meeting Date: Second Monday of the Month
Meeting Time: 2:00 - 4:00pm
Meeting Place: Hawkins Hall Room 304


College of Fine Arts and Communication
2012-2013
Chair: Margaret Algren, MCOMM (malgren@towson.edu)
Members: James Anthony, Music (janthony@towson.edu)
Nahid Tootoonchi, Art+Design ntootoonchi@towson.edu
Sandra Perez, Dance sperez@towson.edu
John MacKerron, EMF jmackerron@towson.edu
Meg Algren, MCCS malgren@towson.edu
Tom Casciero, Theatre Arts tcasciero@towson.edu

Meeting Date: First Friday of Month.
Meeting Time: 2-4 p.m.
Meeting Place: COFAC Dean's Conference Room


College of Health Professions
2012-2013
Chair: Gail Parr – Kinesiology (gparr@towson.edu)
Members: Judith Blackburn (ALSD)
Kathleen Ogle (Nursing)
Theresa Smith (OT)
Niya Werts (HLTH)
Marcie Weinstein ( represents Dean’s office)

Meeting Date: 2nd Friday of the Month
Meeting Time: TBD
Meeting Place: TC 200

College of Liberal Arts
2012- 2013
Chair: E. Kelly Gray, History, egray@towson.edu - 2012
Secretary: P. Bee Thebpanya, Geography & Environmental Planning, pthebpanya@towson.edu - 2012
Members: Lena Ampadu, Interdisciplinary Studies, lampadu@towson.edu - 2013
David Bergman, English, dbergman@towson.edu - 2012
Ayse Dayi, Women's Studies, adayi@towson.edu - 2012
Leticia Romo, Foreign Languages, lromo@towson.edu - 2013
Michael Elliott, Sociology, Anthropologie and Criminal justice, melliott@towson.edu
Barry Gittlen, Religious Studies, bgittlen@towson.edu
Paul McCartney, Political Science, pmccartney@towson.edu
Andrew Quach, Family Studies, aquach@towson.edu
Charles Schmitz, Geography, cschmitz@towson.edu
Evangeline Wheeler, Psychology, ewheeler@towson.edu
Terry Cooney - Dean CLA, ex officio, tcooney@towson.edu

Student Members:
TBA

Meeting Date: First Thursday of each month Sept - December & Feb - May
Meeting Place: Room 0014 Linthicum Hall

Fisher College of Science and Mathematics
2012-2013
Chair: Erik Scully, Biological Science, escully@towson.edu - 2013
Members: John Chollet, Mathematics (jchollet@towson.edu) - 2012
Thomas Krause, PAGS (tkrause@towson.edu)- 2014
Ana Maria Soto, Chemistry (asoto@towson.edu) - 2014
Aileen Vlk, Undergraduate: 2012
John Zaharic Graduate Student: 2012
David A. Vanko, Acting Dean (dvanko@towson.edu) - ex officio
Jane Wolfson, At Large (jwolfson@towson.edu)- 2012
Charles dierbach, CIS (cdierbach@towson.edu) - 2013

Meeting Dates:
The following are expected dates for FCSM Curriculum Committee meetings for the 2012-2013 Academic Year:

Meeting Time: Meetings normally begin at 1:00.

Meeting Place: Contact chair.


 

 

 

 

Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now