University Senate

Resource Planning and Advisory Committee

  • 1 full-time faculty member from each college, elected by faculty within his/her college
  • Chair shall be elected from the faculty members elected to committee
  • 1 Dean selected annually by the Provost
  • 1 representative from Administration & Finance selected annually by Vice President of Administration & Finance
  • 1 representative from University Advancement selected annually by Vice President of University Advancement
  • 1 representative from Student Affairs selected annually by Vice President of Student Affairs
  • 1 representative from President's staff selected annually
  • 1 representative from Athletics selected annually by University President
  • 1 undergraduate student appointed by SGA president
  • 1 graduate student selected annually by GSA
  • Chair of University Senate and President of AAUP, ex-officio and voting
  • Provost, ex-officio and non-voting
  • Senior Vice President & CFO, ex-officio and non-voting

The committee meets on the third Friday of each month from 9:00 am - 10:30 a.m.

Voting Members
Name College/Department/Unit Term Expires
Babu Baradwaj CBE 2016
Elizabeth Carbone University Advancement 2016
Rebecca Ellison


Daniel Ettinger COFAC 2016
Paul Evitts CHP 2016
Gail Gasparich Atheletics 2016
Shana Gass, Secretary Library 2016
Amanda Keister GSA 2016
Qing Li COE 2016
Bonnie Lingelbach Student Affairs 2016
Christina Morgan Division of Innovation and Applied Research Representative 2016
David Ownby, Chair FCSM 2016
Josianne Pennington University Marketing and Communications 2016
Alex Storrs Faculty Salary Review Committee 2016
Virginia Thompson CLA 2016
Dave Vanko Dean Representative 2016
Carol Wettersten Administration & Finance 2016
Ex-Officio Voting
Michelle Manasse AAUP President  
Tim Sullivan University Senate  
Jessica Watson TUSC  
Ex-Officio Non-Voting
Jennifer Gajewski Chief of Staff, President  
Cassy Bennett President's Office  
Joe Oster CFO/Vice President of Administration & Finance  
Maggie Reitz Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs  



The Resource Planning and Advisory Committee will serve as the University Senate’s representative voice into Towson University’s annual resource planning process. The committee will support the university in a consultative manner by reviewing, advising, and recommending on the following:

    • Annual funding priorities plan;

    • Annual tuition and fee plan;

    • Amendments or modification to the ten year capital plan;

    • Changes to the fiscal policies of the university;

    • Funding priorities in the event of a financial crisis.




University Police

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now